Ohio State nav bar



E. Gordon Gee and Josh Halter.

In 2002, The Ohio State University drum major position secured a full in-state tuition scholarship. This scholarship was provided by the TBDBITL Alumni Club Scholarship Endowment, and is the largest scholarship any OSUMB member can receive. It is also one of the largest scholarship funds for any drum major across the United States.

The Lynnwood Battle Jr. Scholarship, the predecessor of the Drum Major Scholarship, was established in 2001. Today the Lynnwood Battle Jr. Scholarship is given to the assistant drum major.

If you would like to make a gift to help provide scholarships for members of the OSUMB, learn how you can support the band.